ABkC Junior TKM National Championships

ABkC Junior TKM National Championships

Ginetta Super One MSA Series Round 2 SheningtonDanny Keirle in Junior TKM – photo by Kartpix.net

Despite a driving standards heat exclusion, Danny Keirle soon stormed to the front of the first final from his grid 16 start, aided by missing the first corner carnage. He rapidly sliced through the third place contest, passing Oliver Basey-Fisher for third and reeling in Jake Walker and Toby Sowery. Two swift moves disposed of this pair and although Walker hung on valiantly, the win was Keirle’s on the locally manufactured Jade kart in this 100cc air-cooled economy class.

Walker and Basey-Fisher pushed Keirle down to third in the opening laps of the second final, but Keirle squeezed through a tiny opening at Park corner to take the lead. Walker lost touch, dropping behind Lee Harrison. Basey-Fisher dived inside at the chicane, the pair rubbing sidepods but Keirle emerged from the last corner as winner once more, Basey-Fisher having come off leaving Ryan Stronach to vault from fifth to second in the melee, Harrison, Matt Davies and Walker next. Keirle was initially penalised five places, but won his appeal to the Stewards of the meeting to be re-instated.

Results Final 1

1 Danny Keirle (Jade)

2 Jake Walker (Wright)

3 Toby Sowery (Intrepid)

4 Oliver Basey-Fisher (Tonykart)

5 Lee Harrison (Tonykart)

6 Sam Randon (Tonykart)

Final 2

1 Keirle

2 Ryan Stronach (Jade)

3 Harrison

4 Matt Davies (Jade)

5 Walker

6 Sowery

Championship points

1 Danny Keirle 196

2 Toby Sowery 186

3 Jake Walker 178

Related Posts